ECOOP Keynotes

We are thrilled to announce our keynote speakers for this year’s conference, who will be sharing their insights.

  • Sophia Drossopoulou for a keynote entitled: “Dahl-Nygaard Senior Prize: Safe Journeys into the Unknown – Object Capabilities”.

  • Heather Miller with a keynote entitled: “Dahl-Nygaard Junior Prize: Oh, The Places PL Could Go!”.

Please have a look at the program for more information.

ECOOP Test of Time Award:

We are pleased to announce the winner of this year’s AITO ECOOP Test of Time Award:

  • Paper Title: Why Programming Languages Matter: Reflections on 45 Years of Language Design

  • Authors: Andrew P. Black

Don’t miss their award presentation! This session offers an invaluable chance to delve deeper into their research and engage in a dialogue with the authors. Ensure to mark this important occasion in your schedule!